A pre-selected uniform is required for our Youth and Exclusive Programs.  This uniform can be purchased at:

INSPIRATIONS Dance Wear
180 St. Leger Street
Kitchener, Ontario
519.743.6699
https://www.inspirationsdancewear.com

Simply go into INSPIRATIONS and speak with a sales representative.  Tell them you will be attending IN.MOTION & in which class and program.  They will ensure you receive the proper attire. There is no uniform requirement for our PRO or ADULT program.  INSPIRATIONS has a wide range of adult dance wear.  We encourage you to wear what you feel most comfortable dancing in!

 
 

Dates for our September 2017-June 2018 dance season.

email Lisa@inmotionschool.com or call 519-744-2600 NOW to register!

Registration can also be done during our front desk hours!
   
Classes Begin Monday, September 11, 2017
Classes End Monday, June 10, 2018

HOLIDAYS/STUDIO CLOSURES:

Reason Dates
Holiday Break Tuesday December 19, 2017 - Sunday January 7, 2018
Family Day Monday February 19, 2018
March Break Saturday March 10, 2018 - Friday MArch 16, 2018
Easter Weekend Friday, March 30, 2018 - Monday April 2, 2018
Victoria Day Monday, May 21, 2018

YEAR END SHOW:

Event Dates Location
Year End Show Dress Rehearsal Sunday, June 3, 2018 IN.MOTION Studio
Year End Show Dress Rehearsal Saturday, June 9, 2018 IN.MOTION Studio
     
Year End Show Dress Rehearsal Monday, June 11, 2018 Centre in the Square
Year End Show Tuesday, June 12, 2018 Centre in the Square

YEAR END PHOTOS:

Event
Dates
Location
Recital Photos Saturday, June 2, 2018 IN.MOTION Studio

YEAR END EVENTS:

Event Dates Location
Year End Breakfast Saturday, June 9, 2018 IN.MOTION Studio
Year End BBQ Saturday, June 9, 2018 IN.MOTION Studio

ENSEMBLE TEAM (Competition Team):

Event Dates Location
Competition Invoices OUt Monday November 6, 2017  
Group Rehearsals (A/B Schedule) Nov 11/12, Nov 25/26, Dec 9/10, Dec 19/20, Jan 6/7  
10 Week Rehearsal Period Monday January 8, 2018 - Monday April 2, 2018  
Make-up &( Hair Demo Day Saturday February 24, 2018  
Solo/Duet/Trio Showcase (optional) Sunday March 18, 2018 Humanities Theatre
Full Group Run (Costume, Hair, NO Make-Up) Satuurday March 24, 2018 IN.MOTION Studio
Full Group Run (Costume, Hair, NO Make-Up) Sunday March 25, 2018 IN.MOTION Studio
Group Showcase (at Humanities Theatre) Monday March 26, 2018 Humanities Theatre
Competition #1 April 5-8, 2018 TBA
Competition #2 April 12-15, 2018 TBA
Competition #3 April 26-29, 2018 TBA
Competition #4 May 10-13, 2018 TBA
     
NOTES:
   
March Break:    
Competition March Break Rehearsals NO Saturday March 20, 2018 rehearsal  
  We are IN Saturday March 18, 2018  
Pre.Competitive Team We are IN Sunday March 11, 2018  
     
Easter Weekend:    
This year we are IN Monday April 2, 2018 for a "Saturday Rehearsal Day" as a part of our 10 Week Rehearsals. (There are no classes or rehearsals Friday March 30 - Sunday April 1st, 2018.
     
Family Day:    
No Competiton rehearsals on Famil Day. These rehearsals will be made up by your individual choreographer.
     
Make Up Rehearsals:
Saturday March 24 (week #10 of competition rehearsals) is our show run. This Saturday rehearsal will be made up on Monday April 2, 2018
   
Day Camps:  
Daytime March Break Camp: Monday March 19 - Friday March 23, 2018
Daytime Summer Camp Monday July 16 - Friday July 20, 2018
Daytime Summer Camp Monday July 30 - Friday August 3, 2018
Daytime Summer Camp

Monday August 13 - Friday August 17, 2018

   
Summer 7 - Week Session: Monday July 9, 2018 - Wednesday August 22, 2018