A pre-selected uniform is required for our Youth and Exclusive Programs.  This uniform can be purchased at:

INSPIRATIONS Dance Wear
180 St. Leger Street
Kitchener, Ontario
519.743.6699
https://www.inspirationsdancewear.com

Simply go into INSPIRATIONS and speak with a sales representative.  Tell them you will be attending IN.MOTION & in which class and program.  They will ensure you receive the proper attire. There is no uniform requirement for our PRO or ADULT program.  INSPIRATIONS has a wide range of adult dance wear.  We encourage you to wear what you feel most comfortable dancing in!

 
 

Summer 7 - Week Session:

Monday July 9, 2018 - Wednesday August 22, 2018

Dates for our September 2017-June 2018 dance season.

email Lisa@inmotionschool.com or call 519-744-2600 NOW to register!

Registration can also be done during our front desk hours!
   
Classes Begin Monday, September 11, 2017
Classes End Monday, June 10, 2018

HOLIDAYS/STUDIO CLOSURES:

Reason Dates
Victoria Day Monday, May 21, 2018

YEAR END SHOW:

Event Dates Location
Year End Show Dress Rehearsal Sunday, June 3, 2018 IN.MOTION Studio
Year End Show Dress Rehearsal Saturday, June 9, 2018 IN.MOTION Studio
     
Year End Show Dress Rehearsal Monday, June 11, 2018 Centre in the Square
Year End Show Tuesday, June 12, 2018 Centre in the Square

YEAR END PHOTOS:

Event
Dates
Location
Recital Photos Saturday, June 2, 2018 IN.MOTION Studio

YEAR END EVENTS:

Event Dates Location
Year End Breakfast Saturday, June 9, 2018 IN.MOTION Studio
Year End BBQ Saturday, June 9, 2018 IN.MOTION Studio

ENSEMBLE TEAM (Competition Team):

Event Dates Location
Competition #4 May 10-13, 2018 TBA
     
NOTES:
   
   
Day Camps:  
Daytime Summer Camp Monday July 16 - Friday July 20, 2018
Daytime Summer Camp Monday July 30 - Friday August 3, 2018
Daytime Summer Camp

Monday August 13 - Friday August 17, 2018

   
   

Dates for our September 2018-June 2019 dance season.

2018-2019 Open House Registration at IN.Motion: 4:30pm-7:30pm Wednesday August 29, 2018
4:30pm-7:30pm Wednesday September 5, Thursday September 6, 2018

email Lisa@inmotionschool.com or call 519-744-2600 NOW to register!

Registration can also be done during our front desk hours!
   
Classes Begin Monday, September 10, 2017 Classes End Monday, June 13, 2018

HOLIDAYS/STUDIO CLOSURES:

Reason Dates
Thanksgiving Monday October 8, 2018
Holiday Break Tuesday December 18, 2018 - Sunday January 6, 2019
Family Day Monday February 18, 2019
March Break Saturday March 11, 2019 - Friday March 15, 2019
Easter Weekend Friday, April 19, 2019 - Monday April 22, 2019
Victoria Day Monday, May 20, 2019

YEAR END SHOW:

Event Dates Location
Year End Show Dress Rehearsal Sunday, June 2, 2019 IN.MOTION Studio
Year End Show Dress Rehearsal Saturday, June 11, 2019 IN.MOTION Studio
     
Year End Show Dress Rehearsal Wednesday, June 12, 2019 Centre in the Square
Year End Show Thursday, June 13, 2019 Centre in the Square

YEAR END PHOTOS:

Event Dates Location
Recital Photos Friday June 7, Saturday, June 8, 2019 IN.MOTION Studio

YEAR END EVENTS:

Event Dates Location
Year End Breakfast Saturday June 8, 2019 IN.MOTION Studio
Year End BBQ Tuesday June 11, 2019 IN.MOTION Studio

ENSEMBLE TEAM (Competition Team):

Event Dates Location
Competition Wish Lists Out Monday June 18, 2018
Competition Wish Lists In Monday June 25, 2018
Competition Parent Meeting Friday September 28, 2018
Pre Comp Wish Lists Out Friday September 28, 2018
Pre Comp Wish Lists Back Friday October 5, 2018
Competition Invoices Out Monday Novemer 5, 2018
Group Rehearsals (A/B Schedule) Nov 24/25, Dec 1/2, Dec 15/16, Dec 18/19, Jan 12/13
10 Week Rehearsal Period Monday January 14, 2019 - Monday April 1, 2019  
  (Monday rehearsals will start Monday January 7th)  
Make-Up & Hair Demo Day Thursday February 21, 2019  
Solo/Duet/Trio Showcase (optional) Sunday March 17, 2019 Humanities Theatre
Full Group Run (Costume, Hair, NO Make-Up) Saturday March 23, 2019 IN.MOTION Studio
Full Group Run (Costume, Hair, NO Make-Up) Sunday March 24, 2019 IN.MOTION Studio
Group Showcase (at Humanities Theatre) Monday March 25, 2019 Humanities Theatre
Competition #1 April 4-7, 2019 TBA
Competition #2 April 11-14, 2019 TBA
Competition #3 April 25-28, 2019 TBA
Competition #4 May 9-12, 2019 TBA
     
NOTES:
   
     
March Break    
Competition March Break Rehearsals No Saturday March 9, 2019 rehearsal  
  We are IN Saturday March 16, 2019  
Family Day:  
No Competition rehearsals on Family Day.
These rehearsals will be made up by your individual choreographer
   
Day Camps:  
Daytime Summer Camp Monday July 15 - Friday July 19, 2019
Daytime Summer Camp Monday August 12 - Friday August 16, 2019
Be Your Best Intensive

Monday July 29 - Thursday August 1, 2019

Summer 7-Week Session:

Monday July 8 - Wednesday August 21, 2019